SCUBA CONFIDENTIAL: Come diventare un subacqueo migliore (ITALIAN VERSION)

Regular price SFr. 22.00
/
Tax included.

ITALIAN VERSION

Scuba Confidential is a rich collection of tips and advice, which gives you access to some of the secrets of technical divers and professionals of the trade. With Scuba Confidential , you will learn the techniques that will allow you to be a better, more confident and more safety conscious diver.

The text offers a well-balanced overview of some of the most controversial topics in diving such as solo diving, deep diving and rebreathers; it also includes a thorough analysis of how incidents develop and what to do to avoid becoming part of these statistics.

The book also covers another wide range of topics such as participation in courses of underwater caving, how to make sure you buy the right equipment, what to consider when choosing your new instructor, common mistakes made even by professionals or, again, what are the best places to visit for a diver.

Scuba Confidential is a sincere collection of practical and non-practical advice from a professional who has made this work his business for the past 30 years and who it interfaces with virtually every aspect of the sport.

"If the PADI Open Water Manual is the bible of diving, consider this text the New Testament." David Espinosa, Chief Editor, Sport Diver Magazine

“What a compelling book! I have been an instructor for decades and this text will be an excellent addition to the teaching manuals I currently use. " Evelyn Bartram Dudas NAUI # 8672

“Using real cases, Simon uses the point of view of a black-box, to highlight how to avoid some of the most common mistakes of the diving community. By doing so, it provides great suggestions on topics that are important to all divers and that are not easy to find in other publications. " Terry Cummins OMA

" Simon Pridmore's book "Scuba Confidential - how to become a better diver "is a reading that should be done by every diver, regardless of experience level, whose mind is able to grasp the message between the lines which is," Learning to dive is easy, but it is becoming a good diver. diver that is difficult. ” David Strike, organizer of OzTeK

The author

The author, Simon Pridmore , worked in the diving as a guide, divemaster, instructor, trainer and trainer instructor. He was one of the pioneers of technical diving in Asia and, over the years, has owned a diving center, carried out regional education and was responsible for sales for an industry that produces dive computers and rebreather. He has organized diving trips around the world, written articles for specialized magazines and lectured on four continents.

Scuba Confidential represents a part of what he has learned from thirty years of diving and twenty years of teaching and writing of texts on this sport. He currently lives in Bali, Indonesia and can be contacted through the website www.simonpridmore.com.

THE TRANSLATORS

Beatrice Rivoira: Born in Turin, class of 1986, at the age of 16 she obtained her first patent and in 2011 she obtained a specialist degree in Marine and Oceanographic Biology at the Polytechnic University of Marche. The summer seasons at the diving centers and the personal training courses during the winter lead her to obtain the level of instructor and begin her journey in the world of technical diving and rebreather.

Nadir Quarta: Born and raised on the shore of the Lago Maggiore, in his more than twenty years of experience he had the opportunity to immerse himself in half the world. He has contributed to the drafting of various didactic manuals and for diving equipment and for some years he founded the ZeroEmissions school with which he carries out the education of open circuit and rebreather divers.

Are you looking for quality and originality?

You just need to find some water.. we'll provide you the rest!

At Puffer Store Locarno, you will find sales and advice for the best brands on the market.

Unique products from all over the world

Collaborations with instructors and travel organizers for all levels of diving.

Whether you are a

Beginner Diver

Basic Equipment

or you are already an

Experienced Diver

Technical Equipment

You will find everything at PUFFER STORE LOCARNO

QUALITY and PROFESSIONALISM since 2014

SCUBA CONFIDENTIAL: Come diventare un subacqueo migliore (Version Italienne)

Prix régulier SFr. 22.00
/
Taxes incluses.

SCUBA CONFIDENTIAL: Come diventare un subacqueo migliore (Version Italienne)

Scuba Confidential est une riche collection d'astuces et de conseils ciblés, qui vous donne accès à certains des secrets des plongeurs techniques et des professionnels du métier. Avec Scuba Confidential , vous apprendrez les techniques qui vous permettront d'être un meilleur plongeur, plus confiant et plus soucieux de la sécurité.

Le texte offre un aperçu bien équilibré de certains des sujets les plus controversés de la plongée tels que la plongée en solo, la plongée profonde et le recycleur ; il comprend également une analyse précise de l'évolution des accidents et de ce qu'il faut faire pour éviter de faire partie de ces statistiques.

Le livre couvre également un autre large éventail de sujets tels que la participation à des cours de plongée, comment vous assurer d'acheter le bon équipement, ce qu'il faut prendre en compte lors du choix de votre nouvel instructeur, les erreurs courantes commises même par des professionnels ou, encore une fois, quelles sont les meilleurs endroits à visiter pour un plongeur.

Scuba Confidential est une collection sincère de conseils pratiques et non pratiques d'un professionnel qui a fait de ce travail son métier depuis 30 ans et avec qui il s'interface pratiquement tous les aspects du sport.

"Si le manuel PADI Open Water est la bible de la plongée, considérez ce texte comme le Nouveau Testament." David Espinosa, rédacteur en chef, Sport Diver Magazine

"Quel livre fascinant ! Je suis instructeur depuis des décennies et ce texte sera un excellent ajout aux manuels d'enseignement que j'utilise actuellement." Evelyn Bartram Dudas NAUI # 8672

"Grâce à l'utilisation de cas réels, Simon utilise le point de vue d'une boîte noire, pour mettre en évidence comment éviter certaines des erreurs les plus courantes de la communauté de la plongée. Ce faisant, il fournit d'excellentes suggestions sur des sujets qui sont importants pour tous les plongeurs et qui ne sont pas faciles à trouver dans d'autres publications. ” Terry Cummins OMA

"Le livre de Simon Pridmore" Scuba Confidential - How to Become a Better Diver "est une lecture qui devrait être faite par chaque plongeur, quel que soit son niveau d'expérience, dont l'esprit est capable de saisir le message entre les lignes qui est, "Apprendre plonger est facile, mais devenir un bon plongeur est difficile." David Strike, organisateur d'OzTeK

L'auteur :

L'auteur, Simon Pridmore , a travaillé dans le domaine de la plongée en tant que guide, divemaster, instructeur, formateur et formateur instructeur. Il a été l'un des pionniers de la plongée technique en Asie et, au fil des ans, a été propriétaire d'un centre de plongée, a dispensé une formation régionale et a été responsable des ventes pour une industrie qui produit des ordinateurs de plongée et des recycleurs. Il a organisé des voyages de plongée autour du monde, écrit des articles pour des magazines spécialisés et donné des conférences sur quatre continents.

Scuba Confidential représente une partie de ce qu'elle a appris en trente ans de plongée et vingt ans d'enseignement et d'écriture de textes sur ce sport. Il vit actuellement à Bali, en Indonésie et peut être contacté via www.simonpridmore.com.

Les traducteurs :

Beatrice Rivoira : Née à Turin, promotion 1986, à 16 ans, elle obtient son premier brevet et en 2011, elle obtient une maîtrise en biologie marine et océanographique à l'Université polytechnique des Marches. Les saisons d'été dans les centres de plongée et les cours de formation personnelle durant l'hiver l'amènent à obtenir le niveau d'instructeur et à commencer son voyage dans le monde de la plongée technique et du recycleur.

Nadir Quarta: Né et élevé sur le lac Majeur, au cours de ses plus de vingt ans d'expérience, il a eu l'opportunité de s'immerger dans la moitié du monde. Il a contribué à la rédaction de divers manuels d'instruction et de matériel de plongée et pendant quelques années il a fondé l'école ZeroEmissions avec laquelle il poursuit la formation des plongeurs circuit ouvert et recycleur.

368 pages

Vous recherchez des produits de qualité et exclusifs ?

Mettez vous de l'eau... on s'occupe du reste !

Au Puffer Store Locarno, vous trouverez des produits et des conseils des meilleures marques du marché.

Des produits uniques du monde entier

Collaborations avec des instructeurs et des organisateurs de voyages pour tous les niveaux de plongée.

Que vous soyez un

Plongeur débutant

Plongée

ou êtes-vous déjà un

Plongeur expérimenté

Plongée technique

Vous pouvez tout trouver chez PUFFER STORE LOCARNO

QUALITÉ ET COMPÉTENCE DEPUIS 2014